Happenings: Today is that day!

My devastatingly cute step-daughter, Abbie, on our graduation from University of Idaho in May 2011.

My devastatingly cute step-daughter, Abbie, on our graduation from University of Idaho in May 2011.

It’s June. June 15, 2013. The day we have been waiting for in what seems like forever, but at the same time it feels like time has just flown by! We’re looking forward to it because…

MISTER GRADUATES FROM GRAD SCHOOL TODAY!!!! Woohoo!!!!! Clapping! Fist pumping! Jumping! Dancing!

Mister, I am so PROUD of you! You set a major life goal ahead of you years ago, and you’ve accomplished it today. Many would’ve abandoned their dream while going through some things you’ve experienced throughout the years, but not you! Never once have you question what you’re set out to do, or question your purpose in it. You are amazing. Always working so hard on your coursework and constant practicums, working part time on the side, and studying into the morning hours on most nights. Plus, you deal with me, Em, and my “honey-do’s” on a daily (sometimes hourly) basis. You have, and continue to be, such a great blessing to me, your daughters, and your friends. I aspire to be more like you every day, and I can’t put into words how much I love you!

XOXO!

Leave a Reply

