Finds: A Few Of My Favorite Things (Lately…)

Happy Friday! I thought I’d share a few things that I’ve found recently that I love…

a Two-In-One: Skirt by Gap, Sparkle Sandals from Target

a Two-In-One: Skirt by Gap, Sparkle Sandals from Target

Ignore the super white legs and focus on the SPARKLE! I’m pretty sure they are from the kids’ section at Target, but I live on… The sparkle really does make me oh-so happy. And the skirt! I ordered it from Gap, and soon regretted it, thinking it would look awful on me. But when it arrived I was so happy I did! So comfy, so cute. I try not to wear it everyday.

Raw Shea Butter Lotion by Nubian Heritage

Raw Shea Butter Lotion by Nubian Heritage

My skin has been awfully dry lately, and I dont know why. Like winter dry. If I washed my hands too much, they would crack and bleed. Nothing would make them feel smooth and not resemble sand paper. Until I found this! A little more expensive than what I would usually pay for lotion, but so worth the investment! Plus, it smell amazing without being overpowering or offensive at all.

A lovely rose my sweet Mister picked for me this morning!

A lovely rose my sweet Mister picked for me this morning!

My sweet, darling Mister is so proud of the rose bushes at our house. I dont know how these survived, though. When we moved into the house, it had been neglected for years, and especially the yards. But we are surprised on what we find! Like, purple roses! Peonies! Hibiscus! Grapes! Cherries! Walnuts! Apples! Apricots! Quite possibly the only great thing about our poor neglected abode.

My Mother's Day gift with my Preciousness's name!

My Mother’s Day gift with my Preciousness’s name!

My ring finally came! And I am in love with it! Already told Mister I would love (hint hint!) one for each darling baby we have in the future. (Ignore the old lady hands!)

Clinique Chubby Stick (why did they name it that?!) in 13 Mighty Mimosa

Clinique Chubby Stick (why did they name it that?!) in 13 Mighty Mimosa

I went out on a limb and bought this a while back. Glad I did! I use it everyday. The color is just right- not too bright, not too dark. And the coverage is a fine balance between chap stick, lip gloss, and lipstick. The more you apply, the more saturated the color, so it really is so versatile depending on the occasion and look you are going for. And it comes is so many great colors! Will be buying more!

In love with Mraz again. Well done, Sir!

In love with Mraz again. Well done, Sir!

I used to be obsessed with Jason Mraz and any music he touched. And then I got burned out and not so impressed. But then! THEN! This comes out, and I gotta say… Well done, Mr. Mraz. I have a feeling this will become my summer soundtrack and will be proclaiming “This is my JAM!” like back in the days, cruising in the Jetta with Kelli… Oh the things that were “cool” to us, right?!

HAPPY DOUGHNUT DAY, Y'ALL!

HAPPY DOUGHNUT DAY, Y’ALL!

And, finally… HAPPY NATIONAL DOUGHNUT DAY! Get out there and carb up! I really think it is so great that someone thought (in America, of all places) of a National Doughnut Day and that it coincides with a Friday. Best start to the weekend ever!

Hope everyone who stumbles across this has a fantastic weekend! I know I will. One of my besties is coming to visit and it will be epic

Leave a Reply

