Happenings: PDX

Last weekend, my husband and I took a road trip just 4 hours west to Portland to see my ever-lovely childhood friend Liisa, her husband Scott, and their sweet baby girl, Hannah. There’s so much I love about this city! Everyone is so friendly and unique, the food is out-of-this-world, and the culture is just fun and welcoming. We hit the Saturday Market to lunch on maybe the best gyro I’ve ever laid hands on (giving you the stink eye, Pita Pit), walked around downtown, got caffeinated at Stumptown, rode the Max, and “dined” at Grilled Cheese Grilled. The icing on the cake for Saturday was a sweet visit to Salt & Straw on Alberta, and a final indulgence of Voodoo Doughnuts (pregnancy weakness) before hitting the road on Sunday morning.  I have a feeling that I would easily weigh over 300 pounds if I ever moved here, the food is so good!

What a blessing it was to spend time with Liisa and her family this weekend! She is teaching me so much about becoming a mommy, and its just so great to be around one of those friends you have so much life history with and can talk to for hours. She and her husband are easily two of the funniest and warmest people I know, resulting in laughs that hurt my cheeks and abs for maybe a a good few days after. Plus her baby girl is a-dor-a-ble!!! Totally one of those babies you can stare at, all day. We are so blessed by our friends!

Enjoy a slideshow of our PDX adventure!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

One thought on “Happenings: PDX

  1. Gary says:

    Nice !! Im glad you and rob had a good time, Julie and i love a place called Henrys in downtown portland when we get over there

Leave a Reply

